AFCA Coaches' Trophy, presented by Amway

The Coaches' TrophySince 1986, the winner of the UPI or Amway Coaches Poll has received the AFCA Coaches' Trophy, presented by Amway, which has become 'The Symbol of Supremacy in College Football.'

The trophy — valued at $30,000 — features a football made of Waterford® Crystal and an ebony base. The winning institution retains the AFCA Coaches' Trophy, presented by Amway, for permanent display on campus.

The AFCA Coaches’ Trophy, presented by Amway, was first presented to the winner of the UPI Coaches’ Poll in 1986, when it was sponsored by the Gerrits Foundation. Gerritts joined with Pepsi as co-sponsors in 1988 and 1989. McDonalds presented the trophy from 1990 to 1992. From 1993 to 2001, the trophy was presented by Sears as part of its Collegiate Champions program. Circuit City took over title sponsorship in 2002, followed by ADT Security Services from 2003-2005, then Dr Pepper from 2009-2013. Amway is now the presenting sponsor of the AFCA Coaches' Trophy.

The AFCA also awards trophies to the national champions in NCAA Football Championship Subdivision, Division II and III and the NAIA. The national championship trophies are awarded to the winning coaches at the AFCA Awards Luncheon, held during the AFCA Convention each January.

The AFCA Coaches’ Trophy, presented by Amway, and the Waterford® Crystal football will continue to be awarded to the No. 1-ranked national championship team in the Amway Coaches Poll at the culmination of the college football season. The presentation will take place at the No. 1 ranked school following the completion of the season in association with Amway and the AFCA.

The Coaches’ Trophy and the image of the Crystal Football are trademarks of the American Football Coaches Association (AFCA).  The AFCA is the copyright owner of the Coaches' Trophy.

Visit the current Amway Coaches Poll.

For more click here!

I forgot my username or password!